The AFTER Series

After- First Light bnAfter: First Light  FREE! prequel novella  Amazon US   Amazon UK   Nook   Kobo   Apple

A massive solar storm erases the world’s technological infrastructure and kills billions. While the remaining humans are struggling to adapt and survive, they notice that some among them have…changed.

Rachel Wheeler finds herself alone in the city, where violent survivors known as “Zapheads” roam the streets, killing and destroying. Her only hope is to reach the mountains, where her grandfather, a legendary survivalist, established a compound in preparation for Doomsday.

Other survivors are fleeing the city, but Zapheads aren’t the only danger. Rogue bands of military soldiers want to impose their own order in the crumbling ruins of civilization. When Rachel discovers a 10-year-old boy, she vows to care for him even at the risk of her own life.

And the Zapheads are evolving, developing communal skills even as they lay waste to the society they will eventually replace.

After The Shock bn

After #1: The Shock   FREE!   Amazon   Amazon UK   Nook   Kobo   Apple







After #2: The Echo   Kindle US   Kindle UK   Nook   Kobo   Apple






Milepost 291After #3: Milepost 291   Amazon   Amazon UK   Nook   Kobo   Apple   Smashwords






After Whiteout 2After #4: Whiteout   Kindle   Nook   Apple   Kobo   Kindle UK   Google






After Red ScareAfter #5: Red Scare   Amazon US    Amazon UK    Apple    Nook    Google    Kobo    Smashwords






dying lightAfter #6: Dying Light  Kindle    Apple    Nook    Google    Kobo




Share ... Facebooktwittergoogle_plusFacebooktwittergoogle_plus          Follow Scott ... Facebooktwittergoogle_plusrssFacebooktwittergoogle_plusrss


  1. Rachel Young
    Posted March 9, 2015 at 10:50 pm | Permalink

    I just wanted to say that I just discovered your work. I luckily stumbled across After: The Shock and have just started reading the first book in your post apocalyptic series..and wow I’m enjoying it so much..But why is the whole series free??
    I think the story so far is fantastic and will definitely be checking out your other books ( yes even the ones that aren’t free)
    Thank you for gifting us with your post apocalyptic series.
    I consider it to be a real find.
    Thanks again,
    A New Fan

    • admin
      Posted March 11, 2015 at 8:24 am | Permalink

      Hi Rachel, I am glad you are enjoying the series. The short prequel and the first book are free to let people try it and see if they like it. If they don’t, well, they can’t be too upset! If they do, maybe they will go on and read the others and I can afford to keep writing them. I think the series gets better as it goes along, and I’ve had a lot of fun being surprised by new events and the ways the characters change. I hope you’ll stick with me to the end!

      • Linda Santiago
        Posted April 15, 2015 at 11:21 am | Permalink

        Love it, my problem is when I start one of the books I can’t put it down until I finish it. I am now waiting impatiently for #6!!!

        • Linda Santiago
          Posted April 15, 2015 at 11:30 am | Permalink

          My problem with the series is that when I start one of the books I can’t put it down until I finish it. I am now waiting impatiently for #6!! Absolutely love the series!!

          • admin
            Posted April 15, 2015 at 8:02 pm | Permalink

            Thanks, Linda, almost done!

Post a Reply to Linda Santiago Cancel reply

Your email is never published nor shared. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>


  • Follow Scott

  • Mailing List

  • Find Scott’s Books On:

  • Your Shopping Cart

    Your cart is empty
  • Share This

  • Scott’s Old Site